Thanks

5 Oct

Firstly, thanks for stopping by and reading this new blog post. Secondly, sorry for the lull over the last few weeks. Now that the “assignment” part of this project is over, I’ve been lacking the inspiration and motivation to write (read: I’ve been feeling pretty lazy) but I’m trying to get back into the swing of things.

(Thank goodness for clichés like writing a Thanksgiving blog post about what you’re thankful for. If it wasn’t for that, I might have skipped it for another week!)

As per usual, I’ve got a lot to be thankful for this Thanksgiving weekend…

 

Family

We’ve all got one and, even when we can’t stand them, we still love them. Honestly, what would we do without them? I am supremely grateful for all the awesome folks in my family tree.

 

Friends

I’ve got a lot of great old ones and some pretty fantastic new ones. They consistently brighten my day and widen my smile. Good times all around :)

 

Sunny autumn days

We may be rapidly losing hours of daylight but man, hasn’t it been a gorgeous couple of weeks in this city? After a wet start to the summer, we finished strong with the driest September in over 100 years. Big thanks to Mother Nature for that!

 

Home

Seventeen months later, I am still delighted to come home to my little pocket of real estate at the end of the day. It truly feels like home. What could be better?

 

Health

It’s been a bumpy year for a few folks I know but as it stands, everyone is in fairly good shape. As my mom says, things will hit you that you don’t even see coming. Every healthy day is truly something to be thankful for.

 

Pumpkins and pumpkin flavoured things

Because it’s that time of year. Here’s what I’m thinking:

Pumpkin Spice Breakfast Shake

Pumpkin Oatmeal Muffins with Steusel Topping

Pumpkin Crunch Granola

(Crazy Good) Healthy Pumpkin Pie

 

Here’s to a weekend of full bellies and fun family times. Even if you don’t have a long list of things to be thankful for this year, hopefully there will at least be some pie.

Happy Thanksgiving :)
Pumpkins

 

 

© 2013 C Chisholm Communications.
All rights reserved.

2 Responses to “Thanks”

  1. cherylchisholm October 10, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    Very apt and then there was pie too : )

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Brian C October 10, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    Thank you Chan, for helping here on Monday and at M&M’s on Saturday. It’s nice to know there is someone you can rely on for help with stuff, however small or great.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

